Thüringen Tourismus - Urlaub und Reisen in Thüringen

News

Fresh wind in the Luther Hotel "Eisenacher Hof"

The Luther Hotel "Eisenacher Hof" is well equipped for the Reformation anniversary. All 26 rooms including bathrooms have been completely renovated. The romantic charm of the venerable space is underlined by new flooring from oak.

Luther´s writings become a World Heritage

17 writings from the Reformation movement have become part of the World Documentary Heritage. They include four from Thuringia, from the Duchess Anna Amalia Library and the Central State Archives in Weimar, the Gotha Research Library and the Jena University Library...

At last! Eisenach Luther House reopens

The 26 September 2015 was the big day – the Eisenach Luther House reopened its doors and has now become an ultra-modern museum. With exceptional exhibits and numerous interactive elements, the new permanent exhibition entitled “Luther and the Bible” reveals surprising insights ...

Luther greets from the balcony of the Hotel Elephant

The Weimar Hotel Elephant has a new guest balcony. As a visible sign of the Luther Decade is a statue of the Reformer on the balcony of the traditional house. Luther was several times in Weimar guest, preaching in the town church.

Eisenach´s St George´s Church in new splendour

It is one of the oldest Protestant churches and an authentic Luther venue. There has been elaborate restoration of, for example, objets d’art such as tomb slabs, paintings, epitaphs, glass windows and the magnificent coffins. The reopening of St George’s Church was celebrated on 26 October with cantatas by J. S. Bach...

LUTHERBASE - the reformer on the track

With the new cross-media Plattform Luther-Operation and the Sites of the Reformation to life again: extensive photographic and film material provides a wide range of information about Luther´s work places such as Wittenberg, Erfurt, Worms or Augsburg.

Erfurt Augustinian monastery on the way to World Heritage

The Erfurt Augustinian monastery has a good chance to be included in the World Heritage List of UNESCO already 2017th.

Original letter of Luther in the depot of Bertholdsburg Castle

A real rarity is Luther´s letter to the theologian Justus Jonas, written on Friday after the Assumption of the year 1536. He is dry and securely stored in the oldest part of the Bertholdsburg Castle in Schleusingen.

Thüringen Tourismus - Urlaub und Reisen in Thüringen

Wir blicken mit Nino Dell, Museumsführer auf der Wartburg, auf das Jubiläumsjahr 2017.

"Gerne öffnen wir Besuchern jede notwendige Tür, um selbst kleine Geheimnisse noch sichtbar zu machen ...."

Aktuelles

Luther-Schriften werden Welterbe

17 Schriften der Reformationsbewegung werden in das Weltdokumentenerbe aufgenommen. Darunter vier aus Thüringen, aus den Beständen der Herzogin Anna Amalia Bibliothek und des Hauptstaatsarchiv in Weimar, der Forschungsbibliothek Gotha sowie der Universitätsbibliothek Jena ...

Endlich! Lutherhaus Eisenach wieder eröffnet.

Am 26.09.2015 war es soweit - das Lutherhaus Eisenach öffnete wieder seine Pforten und präsentiert sich nun als top-modernes Museum. Mit außergewöhnlichen Exponaten und vielen interaktiven Elementen bietet die neue Dauerausstellung "Luther und die Bibel" überraschende Einsichten ...

Luther grüßt vom Balkon des Elephanten

Das Weimarer Hotel Elephant hat einen neuen Balkongast. Als sichtbares Zeichen der Lutherdekade steht nun - nach Henry van de Velde - eine Statue des Reformators auf dem Balkon des Traditionshauses. Luther war mehrere Male in Weimar zu Gast und predigte in der Stadtkirche ....

Eisenacher Georgenkirche erstrahlt in neuem Glanz

Sie ist eine der ältesten protestantischen Kirchen und authentische Lutherstätte. Aufwendig restauriert wurden u.a. Kunstgüter wie Grabplatten, Gemälde, Epitaphien, Glasfenster und die Prunksärge. Mit Kantaten von J.S. Bach wurde am 26. Oktober die Wiedereröffnung der Georgenkirche gefeiert ...

Frischer Wind im Lutherhotel "Eisenacher Hof"

Das Lutherhotel "Eisenacher Hof" ist gut gerüstet für das Reformationsjubiläum. Alle 26 Gästezimmer samt Bädern wurden komplett umgekrempelt. Der romantische Charme der altehrwürdigen Räume wird durch neue Fußböden aus Eiche unterstrichen ...

LUTHERBASE - dem Reformator auf der Spur

Mit der neuen Crossmedia-Plattform werden Luthers Wirken und die Stätten der Reformation wieder lebendig: umfangreiches Bild- und Filmmaterial vermittelt ein breites Spektrum an Informationen zu Luthers Wirkungsstätten wie bspw. Wittenberg, Erfurt, Worms oder Augsburg ...

Erfurter Augustinerkloster auf dem Weg zum Welterbe

Das Erfurter Augustinerkloster hat gute Chancen, schon 2017 in die Liste des Welterbes der UNESCO aufgenommen zu werden. Die Kultusministerkonferenz hat die Möglichkeit eines Erweiterungsantrages der Luther-Stätten in Mitteldeutschland befürwortet ...

Original-Brief Luthers im Depot der Bertholdsburg

Eine echte Rarität ist Luthers Brief an den Theologen Justus Jonas, verfasst am Freitag nach Maria Himmelfahrt des Jahres 1536. Er liegt trocken und sicher verwahrt im ältesten Teil von Schloss Bertholdsburg in Schleusingen.